Matthew Williamson at LFW

It was my instagram feed alone that indicated Matthew Williamson’s collection could be something to look forward to. EVERY person I follow in the fashion business  took over my feed with excitement over it. Maybe it’s the fact it was a sunny day… though the results do this uber-promotion justice.

Crazy Cara Delevingne opened the show! Reason enough to love it.
My eyes noticed lovely bohemian shapes and prints, flowy dresses, lots of turquoise, blue and again, coral (summer colour of the decade, it seems). The dresses give me hope for more tie dye which is exactly what I want. I’m excited for this wearable Spring/Summer 2013 collection. Following different collections has gotten me very excited for next summer. THIS better be the reason why doomsday will never come.

Image

Image

ImageImage

ALL images via dailymail.co.uk